Introduction

Hello, I am a mother of five in the metro Atlanta area. You can call me Elaine, although that is not my real name. I’ll explain why I am not using my real name in a moment.

I’ve been slightly addicted to reading blogs for several years, but I never considered starting one of my own until an incident occurred in my life that opened my eyes to the injustices that minorities continue to suffer. Now, I don’t have unreasonable expectations. I know that we live in a corrupt world, and as a Christian woman, I realize that it takes time to undo the errors of the past. But the one place I absolutely refuse to countenance racism or discrimination of any kind is the Christian church. I am as mad as a hornet at what I see taking place across the country, and I’m determined to do something about it, if I can.

As I said, I feel newly passionate on the subject because my eyes were opened. In my own large church there is a tremendous effort to make blacks and Hispanics, most of whom are new to our county, welcome. There is a small church not a half mile away, however, that has consistently refused to open their doors to anyone but white people. THREE FAMILIES have now come to our elders for financial assistance and prayer after having been turned away by these FELLOW CHRISTIANS. I got involved to assist the families with their domestic affairs and have heard hour after hour of the most horrific stories you could imagine. What terrible tragedies these poor souls have experienced, only to be turned away from a church because their skin was not white enough.

And what is to be done about the “Christians” who have failed in their duty as Christians? Our churches are not connected in any way. To whom do we turn for redress and justice? It is our duty to follow Matthew 18 and confront these people about the sins they have committed. But if they ignore us, what then? We are simply unwilling to allow them to hurt another family as the minority population of our county rapidly escalates. I think this is where the Internet comes in. Perhaps we can draw enough attention to situations like this that the perpetrators will be shamed into repenting.

Our local situation is a continuing development, and I’ll keep you posted as it unfolds. In the meantime, I intend to broaden my scope and draw attention to some nationally prominent leaders of bad report.

We’ll start with Doug Phillips, who is very influential among many young families with small children in our area. Even his most loyal followers have been disillusioned of late as news has emerged about his abuse of former parishioners. There is so much more to tell, not only about Doug but about his father, Howard Phillips, who has been well-known since the Nixon administration.

As for why I am using a pseudonym, some of the pastors who will be scrutinized here have made it very clear that they like to sue their critics, even though this is forbidden in 1 Cor 6. These wolves in sheep’s clothing have used intimidation for a long time to mask their behavior, but I can keep my silence no longer.

4 Responses to “Introduction”

  1. anne Says:

    THANK-YOU!!!! Someone needs to get this information out there!

  2. Gina Says:

    Hello. I found your site while doing research on G E Henty. I am an African American woman, and I am learning so much about my own history, and the history of black people in America. So much has been glossed over or ignored by historians. Anyway, I am also a christian, and like you, I see the injustice and hatred everyday. I want to say THANK YOU, for taking the time to expose racism. I also want to say that although racist like to hide behind the Bible, it only proves that they do not read the Word, or practice what they preach. You are my sister, because you are trying to be a true Christian. Thank you and I pray that God blesses your efforts.

  3. enchong Says:

    Thank you for this website. You are doing a good job by exposing the people who use the Bible to indoctrinate people. It is a tragedy that people cannot recognize the difference between godly and wicked men.

  4. elvenkingx1 Says:

    Elaine, I appreciate but in another sense am saddened by your blog. I am a Christian who is married interracially and was doing research for something I want to put together and found out about R. J. Rushdoony’s racism and Holocaust denial. I have several of his books but never had the time to read them. I only knew one side of him and admired him, now I have to reevaluate my conclusions. It also explains a lot about his followers. I recall reading parts of Otto Scott’s book on the Secret Six and felt there was something not right about his opinions. Years ago I briefly studied under Greg Bahnsen and observed that a number of his students defended the Confederacy (I never heard anything racist from Greg Bahnsen himself, to be clear). It all makes sense. The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree, and Rushdoony is the tree from whom this evil flows. I do believe they were Christians, but somehow the evil of racism has infected their minds. That is what saddens me. It’s another stain on the church. I thank you for exposing it, but I wish it wasn’t there so you wouldn’t have to. My God bless you for what you are doing and give you the strength to continue doing His will in exposing this evil disease.

Leave a Reply

